Official Website for Harrison County, Iowa

About the Treasurer


Contact Information

Office Holder

Shelia Phillips




First Floor Courthouse

111 N 2nd Ave

Logan, IA 51546


Motor Vehicle & Tax

Hours of Operation Monday - Friday

7:00 am - 4:30 pm


  Visits to the Driver's License Office is by appointment only.


Driver's License

Hours of Operation Monday - Friday

7:00 am -  4:00 pm


Motor Vehicle


(712) 644-2144 


Property Tax


(712) 644-2750 


Driver's License 


(712) 644-2371 



(712) 644-2057 


About the Treasurer

Please call the Harrison County Treasurer office before visiting, with staff shortage's the entire office maybe closed for lunch anytime over the next 2 months.

We are doing our very best to keep the office open normal working hours during this time. Thank you for your patience during this time.



Motor Vehicle and Property Tax payments can be made online at ,

by mail or we have a drop box in the West Courthouse entrance.

Welcome to the Treasurer's Office Website! 

This office consists of three departments:

Property Tax, Motor Vehicle and Driver's License.

Please check individual departments for contact information and office hours. All three departments are open through the noon hour; however,

if you will be conducting business with the Driver's License department during lunch time, please call ahead to make sure staff is available.

If you still have unanswered questions on something this website didn't cover,  please contact that department and a staff member will assist you.


Thank you,

Shelia Phillips, Treasurer

Mission Statement
Driver's License Department
Motor Vehicle Department
Property Tax Department
Staff Members

If you find you will need to conduct business with the Driver's License Department during Lunch time, please call ahead to make sure staff is available. Driver's License  Phone (712) 644-2371 



Heather Edney

Driver's License Deputy


Shawna Clark

Driver's License and Motor Vehicle Deputy


Chelsea Powell 

Motor Vehicle/Driver’s License Clerk


Brandi Wendt 

Property Tax/Motor Vehicle Clerk

Nancy Cox

Property Tax Deputy